skip navigation

'05 Steel Kings- News and Info

Upcoming Goalie Clinics

By Rick Kish/Mark Gartner 09/24/2018, 10:15am EDT

We are pleased to announce that we have added Eddie Zdolshek to our staff as goalie coach for the upcoming 2018-19 season.  Here's some additional information about him...

ED ZDOLSHEK

Growing up in Parma, Ed Zdolshek played his youth career for the Parma flyers. Throughout the summer Eddie is a key coach with all of Ohio Hockey Projects goaltending specific programming as well as their Development Programs. Eddie does a tremendous job communicating the technical aspects of the position as well as acting as a beacon of positivity for young goalies.

  • St. Ignatius Alum

* 3-yr Jr Career (EJHL, CCHL)
* Pioneered the Nazareth College hockey program as the first ever class in the program. (NCAA – D3)
4-year starter Eddie helped take Nazareth’s program from a start-up program, to one of legitimate national recognition and respect.
* 1-yr Pro Career (FHL and ECHL)

Sessions with Eddie are available to all Lake Erie Panthers and Rock City Hockey goalies.  Sessions will run from 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM on the following dates throughout the season...

Thursday, September 27, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018

Thursday, January 3, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019

 

 

EYHA Announces new Goaltending Coach

By Mark Gartner 09/24/2018, 8:15am EDT

|
rockcity_hockey Rock City Steel Kings rockcity_hockey